Pinned post

This instance is mostly for privacy advocates, security researchers, and cryptography enthusiasts.

Welcome to Mastodon!

Vicent Sus boosted
The vaccine passports that I've seen have ECDSA signatures but no public key in them. That means a central authority has to verify the signature.

In other words, every time someone scans your passport, the central authority knows where you were at that time.
Show thread
Vicent Sus boosted

Onion routing turns 25 this month. 🎂

You’re invited to celebrate this moment with us to talk about the beginnings of onion routing & how this idea became Tor.

🗓️ Mark your calendar: Wed., May 26, 18:00 UTC / 14:00 Eastern / 11:00 Pacific
📺 youtu.be/-wbivkG8TcU

Vicent Sus boosted

OnionShare 2.3.2.dev1 is released! Please try it out, report bugs, and help finish translating it to a bunch of languages ❤️

Download: github.com/micahflee/onionshar

You can read the version 2.3.2 docs here (which also need to be translated): docs.onionshare.org/2.3.2/en/

Here's information on how to help translate both the application and the docs: docs.onionshare.org/2.3.2/en/d

Vicent Sus boosted

This instance is mostly for privacy advocates, security researchers, and cryptography enthusiasts.

Welcome to Mastodon!

Cypher.social

This instance is mostly for privacy advocates, security researchers, and cryptography enthusiasts.